Tags

, , , , , , ,

Mint and Gold

Miu Miu embellished blouse
$700 – net-a-porter.com

Michael kor
$245 – net-a-porter.com

Vince camuto sandals
shoptheshoebox.com

Kate spade purse
katespade.com

Eddie Borgo chain link bracelet
marissacollections.com

This outfit is inspired by the most amazing Marchesa gowngown I discovered. The simplicity of the dress really let the gold appliqués and gorgeous color scheme shine. Unfortunately, we don’t really get to wear gowns as often as we did when we were 4, and so it got me thinking how I could transform this dress into an everyday look. First the appliqués, golden baroque takes their place in the form of shorts. Next, incorporate mint anywhere you can with accents of gold like the dress. Now I can “wear” this amazing dress any day I fancy.

